The Forbidden City is actually built by LEGO? ! !

https://www.ruptly.tv/en/videos/20210709-061-China–LEGO-enthusiast-builds-700-000-piece-model-of-Forbidden-City

As I examined through my blueprint of the Forbidden City, I carefully placed each LEGO brick, trying my best not to fail the task given by the emperor of the Ming Dynasty. When my alarm rang, I suddenly woke up and realized that this was a dream. I dreamt that I used the time machine to travel back to the Ming Dynasty, and the Forbidden City was built by me using LEGO. When I was little, I always dreamed of becoming an architect, dreaming of designing my own building. Although now I have decided to pursue a business career, I didn’t give up my interest in architecture. I enjoyed being an “architect” who uses LEGO to build different “buildings.” The survey I created for this assignment is kind of like my fantasy.

Before creating this photo, I experimented with many other pictures. The biggest challenge for me during the process of this assignment is that matching two images together. At first, I came up with an idea to combine the chocolate lava cake with the actual lava. However, I found out that the combo photo does not match in color and other features. Thus, I abandoned this idea. Later, trying to combine different pictures, I found that they neither match color nor are creative enough. I  struggled with this assignment due to the time and technology constraints.

At last, I came up with the idea of combining a toy with its original archetype.  I found a picture of the Forbidden City LEGO online, and I combined it with the image of the actual historical building, which I took in the summer. The colors of the photos matched this time, and they worked pretty well with each other. However, I thought combining these two pictures could not convey my idea and was not creative enough. Therefore, I took a picture of my friend’s hand holding a piece of LEGO brick and combined it with the other two pictures.

This 700,000-piece model of the Forbidden City was built by a Chinese man using one year, which is impressive. However, it is even more remarkable that the actual Forbidden City was constructed without machines and other mechanical tools. When I matched the two pictures together, it was impressive that the model could match the original architecture, demonstrating this LEGO enthusiast’s skills and talent..

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started